KINO DER KUNST is funded by the the Bavarian State Ministry of Science and the Arts, the Ingrid Werndl-Laue Foundation, the Biehler von Dorrer Foundation, the Kirch-Foundation and the Kunststiftung Ingvild und Stephan Goetz.
In cooperation with the University of Television and Film Munich, the Academy of Fine Arts Munich, the Museum Brandhorst, the Pinakothek der Moderne, the Espace Louis Vuitton Munich, the Sammlung Goetz, the Neues Museum Nürnberg, the M+ Museum Hong Kong, the Haus der Kunst, the Galerie der Künstler and the Kunstverein München. With special thanks to the Friends of the University of Television and Film Munich.