International Jury 2020


Luca Guadagnino | Film Director | Jury President

Born in Palermo, raised in Ethiopia and now lives near Milan. The films of the director, screenwriter and art collector have celebrated their premieres at the top festivals in Venice as well as the Berlinale. Io sono l’amore (2009) with Tilda Swinton placed him on the international map and Call Me by Your Name (2017) won the Oscar for best adapted screenplay. He also caused a sensation with Suspiria (2018), a new interpretation of the cult film of the same name by Dario Argento. In addition to his feature films, Guadagnino also directs operas and makes documentary films.

Beatrice Bulgari | Producer

Lives and works in Rome. She has worked as a set and costume designer for numerous films including Giuseppe Tornatore’s Cinema Paradiso. In 2012, she founded the production company In Between Art Film and has produced films by the artist duo Masbedo, William Kentridge, Vanessa Beecroft, Pierre Bismuth and Shirin Neshat, among others. She has been involved in numerous cultural partnerships with the Italian Pavilion at the 55th, 57th and 58th Venice Biennales; Miart, Milan; Tate Film, London; MAXXI Video Gallery, Rome; documenta 14, Kassel; Lo Schermo dell’Arte, Florence; Dhaka Art Summit; Manifesta 12, Palermo; Videocittà, Rome; LOOP Barcelona; and the Serpentine Galleries, among others.

Andrea Lissoni | Artistic Director Haus der Kunst

Born in Milan. He holds a PhD in art history and is Artistic Director of the Haus der Kunst, Munich. From 2014–2019, he was Senior Curator of International Art (Film) at the Tate Modern, London. Prior to that, he directed the prestigious exhibition space Pirelli HangarBicocca in Milan. From 2000–2013, he served as Co-Director of the international Netmage festival in Bologna. He is also co-founder of the independent artists’ network Xing (2000) and Vdrome (2012), an online screening program for artists and filmmakers.

Camille Henrot | Artist

Born in Paris and lives and works between New York and Paris. Her award-winning work moves seamlessly between film, painting, drawing, sculpture and installation. She is the recipient of several awards including the Silver Lion at the Venice Biennale for her film Grosse Fatigue (2013), the Nam June Paik Award (2014) and the Edvard Munch Art Award (2015). Her work has been featured in numerous solo exhibitions at the New Museum of Contemporary Art, New York; Schinkel Pavillon, Berlin; New Orleans Museum of Art; Fondazione Memmo, Rome; and Palais de Tokyo, Paris, among others.