Charlotte Rampling is announced Jury President

The British actress Charlotte Rampling will chair the jury of the fourth edition of the international artists’ film festival KINO DER KUNST taking place in Munich from April 22 – 26, 2020. The movie icon, who was awarded the Berlinale’s Honorary Bears last year, has worked with directors from Italian cinema such as Luchino Visconti and Liliana Cavani and authors of the new French cinema including Patrice Chéreau, Claude Lelouche and François Ozon as well as with Sidney Lumet, Alan Parker, Nagisa Oshima, Axel Corti and Lars von Trier.
Charlotte Rampling is the third film actress, following Amira Casar and Nina Hoss, to serve on the jury for KINO DER KUNST.
The other members of the international jury are Hong-Kong-based director of photography Christopher Doyle, highly acclaimed for his collaboration with director Wong Kar-wai and the Irish-born international artist Teresa Hubbard.