Forbidden Beauty

scroll down arrow

The call for entry is now open!
Visual artists from all over the world are invited to submit their recent works to the International Competition that reflect this year’s topic “Forbidden Beauty”. All entries must reveal an innovative approach to the various forms of cinematographic narration and demonstrate a high technical level.

Submit your film

MAIN AWARD
FEATURE-LENGTH FILM
INTERNATIONAL COMPETITION

10.000 Euro

MAIN AWARD
SHORT FILM
INTERNATIONAL COMPETITION

10.000 Euro

AUDIENCE AWARD
INTERNATIONAL COMPETITION

5.000 Euro

Call for Entry

The upcoming issue of KINO DER KUNST will be devoted to the theme of “forbidden beauty”.
Political art does not have to be formally mediocre or old-fashioned, critical things can also be packaged in aggressive beauty. KINO DER KUNST 20 wants to show how the art of the moving image can take up the urgent themes of our time in a highly aesthetic visual language.
See theme

Forbidden Beauty

KINO DER KUNST is a worldwide unique combination of film festival and art exhibition that investigates the connection between visual art and cinema; its programmatic focus lies on how cinematographic artists approach fiction and narration. The international competition presents cinematic works in which artists apply formal innovation and a highly aesthetic visual language without losing sight of the serious issues of our time.

About

The next edition of KINO DER KUNST will be held from April 22 – 26, 2020 in Munich. Movie theatres and museums all over Munich will present the International Competition as well as supporting programmes, artists’ talks, symposia and multi-channel installations. Its sensitive issue will be “Forbidden Beauty”.

Kino der Kunst 20

Newsletter

Verbotene Schönheit

scroll down arrow

Die kommende Ausgabe von KINO DER KUNST widmet sich dem Thema „Verbotene Schönheit“.
Politische Kunst muss nicht formal mittelmäßig oder altmodisch sein, kritische Dinge können auch in aggressiver Schönheit verpackt werden. KINO DER KUNST 20 will zeigen, wie die Kunst des bewegten Bildes die dringenden Themen unserer Zeit in einer hochästhetischen Bildsprache aufgreifen kann.
Siehe Thema.

Verbotene Schönheit

KINO DER KUNST ist eine weltweit einzigartige Kombination aus Filmfestival und Kunstausstellung, die den Zusammenhang zwischen bildender Kunst und Kino untersucht; ihr programmatischer Schwerpunkt liegt darin, wie Filmkünstler mit Fiktion und Erzählung umgehen. Der internationale Wettbewerb präsentiert filmische Arbeiten, in denen Künstler formale Innovation und eine hochästhetische Bildsprache anwenden, ohne die ernsten Themen unserer Zeit aus den Augen zu verlieren.

About

Die nächste Ausgabe von KINO DER KUNST findet vom 22. bis 26. April 2020 in München statt. Kinos und Museen in ganz München präsentieren den Internationalen Wettbewerb sowie Rahmenprogramme, Künstlergespräche, Symposien und Multi-Channel-Installationen zum Thema Verbotene Schönheit.

Kino der Kunst 20

Newsletter